Member-led forum contact

Member-led Forums (MLFs) are a volunteer-driven division of Commonwealth Club programming. These forums cover a variety of topics, and they range in format from discussions with speakers to art shows to book discussion groups. MLFs are volunteer-run, organized by Club members who coordinate and produce programs within specific areas of interest. Below you will find contact information for each forum chair; click on the forum's name to learn more about each specific forum.

Member-led Forum Chair
Dr. Carol Fleming 
carol.fleming@speechtraining.com

The Arts Forum Co-Chairs
Anne W. Smith 
annews232@gmail.com

Robert Melton
rmelton@commonwealthclub.org 

Asia-Pacific Affairs Forum Chair
Ian McCuaig 
ian@ianmccuaig.com

Asia-Pacific Affairs Forum Vice-Chair
Lillian Nakagawa 
Lillian.Nakagawa@comcast.net

Business & Leadership Forum Chair
Elizabeth Carney 
ecarney@tribalcode.com

Grownups Forum Chair
Denise Michaud
deniseltc@yahoo.com

 

Humanities Forum Chair 
George C. Hammond 
george@pythpress.com

International Relations Forum Chair
Linda Calhoun 
sevenforty@yahoo.com

International Relations Forum Vice Chair
Frank Price
frank_price@comcast.net 

Middle East Forum Chair
Celia Menczel 
celiamenczel@sbcglobal.net

People and Nature Chair
Andrew Dudley 
andrew@earth.live 

Personal Growth Forum Chair
Eric Siegel 
eric.siegel@comcast.net

Psychology Forum Chair
Patrick O'Reilly 
oreillyphd@hotmail.com

Reading Californians Book Club Chair
Kalena Gregory 
kalenagregory@tccops.org

Reading Californians Book Club Vice Chair
Diane Poryes
ddporyes@gmail.com 

Technology & Society Forum Chair
Gerald Harris 
Gerald@artofquantumplanning.com

Technology & Society Forum Vice Chair
Blake White 
blake@strategic-tech.org 

MLF Organizers Only

 Program submission form